Hello world!

Setting Out

Time for a cup of tea

The world is a colder place than it was, down here in the antipodes. Our city of Christchurch is not the place it once was and there are many unexpected changes ahead. This could be a good thing, don’t get me wrong, but it has been thrust upon us and I really don’t like the feeling that these changes are not going to be the result of my own choices. This is an old drawing/collage of mine, just to get things started, and I am going to use this blog to start a place of sharing my art and thoughts with the great big world, and feel as if I can have some impact for good on the general ‘ether’ that surrounds us all!

In part this has been prompted by a call to ‘Liberate your Art’

by subscribing to a postcard share. I love the idea, that my art can be liberated from the confines of my space, mind, and hands! So here goes.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

