Looking Around

  Just mucking about trying out the possibilities here in WordPress. New stuff to learn and, as usual wanting the moon without earning the knowledge! I guess that could be described as,  “Having a bit of an imagination.” I really want to be able to apply a colour scheme and use some  of my work as backgrounds, and just be a bit fancy.

Wish me luck.

I am participating in a joint exhibition with my good friend Gaby at the moment. Gaby makes  gorgeous oil paintings and prints, and her theme is “Bread Matters”, and I am exhibiting some  pieces of silver jewellery with the title, “Little Bits of Landscape.” The Selwyn Gallery is in a  country town called Darfield on the Canterbury plains in New Zealand, and is a great place to  show your work. Lucky for us the recent earthquakes in Christchurch haven’t rendered the gallery unusable as so many in Christchurch are after our recent earthquakes.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

