Liberation is about to Occur!

Time has rushed by and I haven’t been paying attention. Somehow between, hopefully, diminishing aftershocks, and life’s little dramas, today has snuck up on me and I realise I have neglected my entries here. So, hello to you who will receive my postcards. They are made from one of the pictures I made last year when I challenged myself to draw something everyday – and finally burnt out in April! Take a look at my effort if you are interested  http://joslittlepictures.blogspot.com

So at the moment I am working on some jewellery, a stall in a mid-winter fete next weekend, and a bunch of stuff in my graphic design capacity. O, and also the newsletter for Silversmiths Guild I belong to as well. I feel as if I don’t do a lot but listing it is quite busy after all!

Mid winter has just passed, and I celebrated by making a batch of lemon and lime marmalade which is sitting on my bench and looking rather enticing. My daffodils are emerging in the lawn, and the days are lengthening at last, even though the coldest weather is to come. Winter has its beauty but I really don’t enjoy the cold. My elderly cat has the right idea, curled up in a cosy spot and offering the merest prrrt when I walk past!

Onward to the post office and sending my cards on their way. I can’t wait to see whose arrive in the post to brighten my day!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

