Here’s the First Postcard Arrival

It is so exciting to get proper mail in the letterbox! We have lost the habit of sending mail through the post and have come to expect only bills, advertising, and the occasional greeting card at the gate. I suddenly feel like a small child again putting my hand into the letterbox and looking at what I take out with anticipation. Thank you Jane for my own little miracle – a little burst of sunshine yellow on a wintery day, all the way from the USA. You brought a grin to my face!

I wonder where mine will turn up, a little piece of art from me liberated into the world. It is a funny feeling, like releasing a small brown bird into the sky and following it in my mind as it flies up and away.

I can’t wait for the next one…

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here’s the First Postcard Arrival

  1. Patty says:

    Hi, it’s nice to see that my good friend Jane’s art landed in your mailbox. It had a long trip!!

Leave a Reply

