Looking for Inspiration

With the seasons changing I am waking up a bit after a long, cold winter. It really isn’t my favourite time of the year, all those tight muscles and clenched skin against the freezing wind, all that grey sky and days that feel like 5pm all day. The smallest amount of sunshine immediately lifts my spirits and makes me think about heading into my workshop. So it’s time for some new ideas and lots of scribbling on bits of paper to see what rises to the surface. At this stage I have ideas ahead of my skills and it is frustrating getting past making good solder joints and accurate cutting and filing so I make something that is sound and pleasing to me! We are always our own worst critic!

Here’s a brooch I have recently made in sterling silver and turquoise. I often make little pictures like this as well as more abstract jewellery.

…and some scribbles running up to it

I am struggling a bit with setting things up in WordPress, I really want to put pictures in the side bar but they ask for an URL instead of being able to upload the file from my computer – does anyone know how to deal with that? I don’t know how to use CSS either, and am reluctant to spend too much precious creative time on learning it! If anyone knows what to do I would love some advice!! – and this was supposed to show up on the Magpies Nest page….

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

