Postcard Number Four

 Thankyou Aimee for your beautiful photograph! I love the backlit tree tops. Aimee has a website full of her photos at www.mymidlifecreativities.org

I am looking forward to the approaching change of seasons so I can get outside more often without having to layer up so much. The first daffodils in my lawn are opening so, despite some nasty weather predicted over the next few days, I am feeling ‘Springish’ today! I also like the way ideas get moving again as I venture out more and am working on some jewellery ideas using some old fashioned cufflink fastenings that I found last week in a junk shop, and perhaps something about hares – which I am a little bit fixated on at the moment. I’ll put the results up when I have some finished pieces to share.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Postcard Number Four

  1. aimee says:

    Great site, Jo! Thanks for sharing my postcard on your site. I’m so glad you liked it. I’ll keep checking back to see what you are up to over here. Take care, Aimee xoxo

Leave a Reply

