Postcard Number Five – Snail Mail!


So, ironically, here is postcard number five – snail mail by nature AND design!  Thanks Kristin, I love it! Kristin’s blog is a great place to go and get enthused about making stuff too  kristindudish.blogspot.com  This is one cute snail – he looks a bit bemused by it all, or maybe he’s been rudely awoken by something.

The last few days have been very wintery, hibernating weather for me, although it is a good chance to sit back and think about things, and take photos of my work to load up on my wee webshop. www.wishingtree.felt.co.nz  I haven’t been paying attention to administrative tasks, preferring to play with my creative endeavours than knuckling down to the more ‘work-like’ aspects of life. Despite that I decided to apply a lighter more playful attitude to showing off some of my stuff and really rather enjoyed myself. I love coming up with ideas, and making them, but find the whole marketing side of life a challenge – so FUN needs to be added. This was fun despite my inner moaner! 

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Postcard Number Five – Snail Mail!

  1. Rosie Grey says:

    What a wonderful collection of cards from the postcard swap!

Leave a Reply

