BlogHop

I have really enjoyed ‘Liberating ‘ my art and receiving other people’s postcards – a first for me! It is so easy to get hidden away in our own little corner of the universe, and as creative souls, spend a lot of time in our own heads – at least that’s my experience. So plunging in and doing something different is a good idea on a reasonably regular basis. That looked like an enormous amount of work for Kat – thankyou for all that effort, and for your postcard too – that was a bonus! It must have been amazing seeing all the postcards that came in, a veritable feast for the eyes.

Thanks to everybody who sent me a postcard, I have posted pictures of them as they came in so others can see them too. I would do it again in a flash, in fact I will have a search about for another swap in a couple of weeks time when I get back from a much needed holiday break. Any ideas are gratefully received!

We have 18degreesC today and sunshine, this time last week looked like this – and Thursday next week  is officially the first day of Spring. Yay!!

I don’t understand the permalink tool, I haven’t used html much and I am not sure if it is my post html I should click on first, or the link Kat provided…

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BlogHop

  1. cara says:

    This was a great project to be a part of, looking forward to doing it again.

  2. Kat Sloma says:

    Hi Jo! So glad to have you joining in the hop along with the swap! While we are all sweltering in the northern hemisphere, it’s amazing to see SNOW!!

    To get the permalink, you first publish your post. Then you copy the link for the post (see the instructions I sent). Once you have the link copied to the clipboard, you paste it into the HTML section of the link in (instead of the general blog address). BUT, if you don’t post any new posts during the hop (through Sunday), it’s find to leave it as is!

  3. artimagica says:

    Mmmmmm. Looks like you received some wonderful little gems. Snail mail is SOOOO much nicer than the usual fare we all receive!

  4. April Cole says:

    Hello… nice to meet you!
    Thank you for sharing your postcards, they look incredible :]
    Such an inspiring swap, enjoy them all.
    Have a wonderful weekend ❤

  5. susie says:

    Wonderful art that you received and….the silver jewelry you are making is so great. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

