Here We Go

I am underway at last, creating postcards like mad. This has been a busy start to the year and I have a little bit of time right now, just for me to create in – yay! Just in time too, as I had a lovely surprise  waiting for me at the letterbox – 2 postcards- so exciting.

So, here goes. I am sure no-one has such a messy work table as I do! I grab the dinning table for lots of my creative work and beauty emerges from chaos – I just have to have everything to hand. If I don’t see it I forget what there is to use. Sometimes this is a good thing and using fewer materials is a creative challenge, but sometimes I feel a lack and inspiration is slow in coming. Every day is different.

Postcard OneImage

This comes from Northern Michigan from Beth. I love her muted tones, and the definition of a friend. Visit her here http://bethbynumartist.blogspot.co.nz/ I don’t understand why that is an nz address but it works fine. Lots of lovely work to see Thanks Beth, I look forward to following your blog.

Postcard TwoImage

This is  from Judith in the UK, North Yorkshire. Whitby Abbey. The place where Bram Stoker wrote ‘Dracula’ and there are ammonites to be found in the cliff. Sounds amazing. Thankyou Judith. There wasn’t any blog address I’m afraid.

Eight to come, and I am well on the way with mine. I’ll post them here as I finish them. I have created a back too which was fun. I looked at a couple of sites with antique postcards on them and decided to make my own.Image

Hope you are enjoying creative days

Jo

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in postcard swaps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

