My First Two

This is going to be fun! I gathered together all sorts of stuff from the various places I store things, and remembered the bag of mounting board I picked up at the local eco store a couple of weeks ago. A great score as the person who priced it thought it was a lot less desirable than I did :). I decided to start with all the cards I cut, and made a few extra for luck. It was very freeing splashing about a bit of paint and adding a few botanical type stamps, and a couple of images and text from the box of goodies I have collected. Then down to the serious bit where I create something individual – this is where the inner critic jumps in and I have to do battle with myself for a bit. Why does it happen? It is so predictable and rather trying!

Anyhow, here’s the first one,hope you like it!

Letting your thoughts take flight

It was so funny to get Beth’s card first, with her polish stamp in the design. I had already glued my butterfly stamps down and was waiting for the next bit to finish the card. Who says anything is actually original, great minds think alike and all that.

No. 2

Such delights in a magical garden

The little girl comes from an old Pears Soap advert. She is so eager to find something special coming her way. The sunflowers are a result of several summers of growing them, and this summer not one turned up. I can only assume that last summer’s ones were all sterile and I should have stuck to old fashioned non-hybrids. The ones in the postcard are full of richness and delight.

I’ll post these when all 10 are done and I can enjoy a little pile of treasures at the post office.

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

