Numbers 3 & 4

I’m enjoying the process of ‘seeing what emerges”. Messiness seems to be mandatory and my fingers are covered in paint and gold and glue – I feel like a child again and it’s fabulous!

No. 3

In the words of the Beetles, and many others of even more influence, 'All we need is Love'

This speaks for itself. We forget sometimes.

No.4

Any News?, or perhaps that should be 'mews'?

Hehe, the rabbit is all ears, and the cat all eyes!

This is honour of the traditional country letterbox. You still see them here when out on a trip, but I guess that sense of contact with the outside world no longer rests with the mail in the same way it used to. Perhaps that’s a good thing. I must be getting older, but sometimes I would like life to slow down to a more measured pace, and I resent the idea that I need to know everything the second it happens and listen to the pronouncements of people who think they have the right to pronounce and lecture us endlessly. I am all for turning off the devices and looking at my immediate surroundings with appreciation, and breathing, on a regular basis!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

