3rd Card Received

A lovely postcard in my letterbox today , from Andria. Visit her here andria-drawingnear.blogspot.com

It was especially welcome after a night smattered with several aftershocks of sufficient magnitude to wake me up! You would think we would be used to it after more than a year of them, but we are approaching the 22nd February anniversary of the event that demolished more of the city and killed more than 100 people last year, and feeling anxious. Life goes on, and it is good to have a nice distraction as I continue to work on my own 10 cards.

Andria’s Card

Yummy pinkness, just like candyfloss!

Here are the next Two I finished Today

Time Rushes By, and it does, so do that thing you have been putting off right now!

Living on the Edge

A bit of a theme I have going here, and I guess they are reflecting my state of mind. Not only is time short, but we are truly living on the edge here in Christchurch.

I have used a combination of collage, paint, purchased and my own handmade stamps, and a transferred image. My hands are covered in paint and glue and I feel I have played a bit while working through some internal stuff as well – very satisfactory!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3rd Card Received

  1. I love the Life Rushes By card… nice!!

Leave a Reply

