Nine and Ten!

Here are my final two postcards. More drawing and less collage this time.

We all have secrets.

We all have secrets, some happy, some sad, some that are ours to tell and others that are not. Sometimes a confidant is a good idea, and others die with us. The trick to a happy life with secret knowledge, is to be respectful. Respect for the person whose secret it is, and respect for your own integrity. You have to decide if the secret is to be kept, and if it truly does belong to someone else. If it’s eating you up find someone outside of the event to talk to, you don’t have to harbour something poisonous!

There are joyful secrets too, the planned surprises, the stirring of life within us, the big and the small just bursting to be out and enjoyed by all. These are the best, they twinkle in our eyes and make our bodies wriggle with anticipation.

The Sacred Journey - Let Love be your Banner

A perfect finale for this group of images! Travelling onwards with love as a guide, over the ocean full of mystery and possibilities. What’s next, where will you be tomorrow, what sights will you see, who will you meet, and what will you learn, share, and change into? Life is a journey full of intrigue and delight amongst the more mundane. Even tragedy has its treasures to offer as we grow, learn to lean on others when we need to, and seek answers that may or may not be there.

Yay, this has been fun, and more to come as I visit my letterbox each day. Now I will walk down to the post office and put mine in the mail to fly off to their destinations. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did making them :)J

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

