Incoming – No.4

It’s cooling down and the first trees to start changing colour here are the Horse Chestnuts – and they are. Just as we are over the Christmas rush followed by the return to school and the starting up of various clubs and organizations for the new year, there are intimations of Autumn on her way! Hopefully we will have a hot February/March with beautiful still days and cooler evenings, but who can tell.

Here is the postcard I collected from my letterbox today. It has found its way over from The US and comes from Melissa Cahn in Lords Valley – thanks Melissa. I love the beetles and all the different textures you used. I am quite fond of armoured creepy crawlies, I had a visit from a little jumping spider this morning as I was working on the laptop in the kitchen. He progressed across the table in little runs and leaps, as if he was feeling rather joyful! He wasn’t quite so relaxed when he noticed I was looking at him, but eventually carried on and disappeared hastily. They are small enough to be quite cute and I like their jaunty appearance.

 

This might be upside down, but it seems more 3-dimensional this way up to me, I think it is the curvy net on the bottom right hand corner that does that.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incoming – No.4

  1. Melissa Cahn says:

    Jo, I had to laugh at the photo of your workspace. It looks just like mine. I am so glad you like the postcard. I teach Zentangle classes. So tangle patterns often show up in my artwork. Check out zentangle.com to learn how to do some of the patterns I used on the card. Look in the newsletter archive for the steps for different patterns. – Melissa

Leave a Reply

