Equinox Doll Progress

She is developing nicely, still some work on the face, hair, and a few bits for the clothes. I have wrapped calico all around her limbs, adding padding to give her shape. Finally I wrapped her limbs with orange crochet cotton to make her firmer and not so naked! Then the joyousness of fabric, colours and pattern, and texture. I fully get why so many of us have huge stashes of fabrics!

Orangey yumminessStill some work to do here, but she is smiley!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.