Here She Is!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So here she is, hair in place and a final touch with a visiting monarch butterfly. I’m quite pleased with her, a couple of glitches along the way but working without a pattern is like that. I guess she is a kind of soft sculpture! She has been great fun and I hope she arrives at her destination all in tact and not too battered by the journey – fingers crossed. Can’t wait for the one coming my way – everybody does things so differently and is inspired by different things.

Autumn is approaching here,with blustery nor-westers, predictably, heralding the changes. I spent this afternoon weeding the vege patch and picking off brown, crunchy tomato leaves to hasten their ripening. Lots going on out there.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here She Is!

  1. Shannon says:

    Beautiful!! She’s very autumnal. Great to see her completed. No pattern is always more interesting, even if it involves a little seat and blood! xx

  2. hiphotog says:

    I love her…she is darling. I love her outfit, but her feet are my favorite part. The monarch butterfly is a perfect addition!!

    • I was a bit cross when those feet came out of the oven with on turned on its wire – until I realized I sit just like that, often. Something in me obviously wanted expressing!
      Thanks for dropping by
      Jo

Leave a Reply

