Treasures Abounding!

I have just returned from a few days away and my neighbour has dropped off our mail – wow so many lovely postcards at once! Thankyou everybody, it has been such a pleasure getting them.

Here’s Jeanne’s. I think something has fallen off but it is a thought worth pondering – ‘What nature destroyed it also preserved”. It is sometimes good to be reminded we are a tiny part of the scheme of things.Image

This next one is from Chantel in British Columbia. Love the quote, “O wonderful, wonderful and most wonderful wonderful! And yet again wonderful..”Image

No 3 comes from Sue, who says this represents Fight Heart Disease in Women, “60 Red”. I love the old adverts in the background too.Image

 

And finally Pixie Dust from Teresa. We all need a little bit of magic in our lives, don’t we? Cool photo, and glitter is always great!Image

 

I think there is one more to come and then I will think about how to bind them into a little book. They are all different sizes so it will be a challenge.

Now I’m off to my studio to work on some silver jewellery, and brushing up on a brooch back connection that I am meant to be teaching next week. I have got used to making a different one and need a refresher!!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treasures Abounding!

  1. Shannon says:

    Cool postcards!! So many clever people all over. Good luck in the studio, can’t wait to see what new treasures emerge 🙂

  2. Tick tick tick – cogs grinding away!

Leave a Reply

