Nothing Like a Workshop to get your Inspiration Moving

I have just come home from the Wanaka Autumn School. It was a fantastic week, new people, new places, and new things to learn. It is also a beautiful time of year in a very lovely place. Lots of walking before and after classes, along the edge of Lake Wanaka, surrounded by mountains, and beneath poplars in their golden Autumn foliage. So much ‘food’ for the eyes!

ImageImageImageImageImage

So, gorgeous scenery and a chance to have some time with luxurious, totally me time to breathe and think, and kind of have a moment to re-aquaint myself with who I am. I stayed at http://www.wanakabackpackers.co.nz which was good too, once I sorted out when the kitchen wasn’t full and the showers not too busy. I had a room of my own so I read a lot and went for a walk in the evening. It is funny being the oldest person there and I felt a bit out of place really, but a couple of people talked to me so not too bad! Wanaka is small enough to be able to walk around the shops easily, and there are an amazing number of great places to eat a meal with all sorts of different types of food.

I will take a couple of photos of the work I made and put up post about that in a day or two.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in inspiration, jewellery, travelling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing Like a Workshop to get your Inspiration Moving

  1. Wanaka – a perfect part of the world! One of the best places to see autumn leaves in the whole of New Zealand I think!
    I’m looking forward to seeing what the art school inspires you to make!

Leave a Reply

