Postcards 5 & 6

Here are the next couple I have made. They are quite different from each other really. Sometimes I wonder where the ideas come from, but if I spend too much time wondering I get buried in ‘whys’ when I’d much rather be making things regardless of their reasons!

So, here she is walking in the rain. I love a blustery walk in the rain, it is energizing and gets rid of all the cobwebs that cling to my brain when I spend too much time inside in the winter ‘fug’ that fills our heated rooms. I notice she has bare arms, which at the moment, would be rather chilly, but it’s the cold air that brings roses to your cheeks and makes your blood rush around your body and wakes you up. There are prints from some leaves that have finally deserted the tree out in the front garden behind her. It makes me smile, and I hope the person who finds her in her letterbox will too.

Now, here is the Queen of the Night. Altogether a different thing. Still, brooding on things a bit, a rich, velvety darkness around her. I can imagine her walking in her midnight garden, waiting for the first traces of the dawn, as the stars spin in the heavens above her.  She makes me feel calm and attentive, which is another great place to be.

There we are then. I am busy finishing the last four off, and creating a back for them too. I am enjoying myself immensely!

 

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in inspiration, postcard swaps and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

