Kate Sloma Postcard Swap

I also participated in Kat Sloma’s postcard swap last year, and she is holding another now. Kat explores her world through photography but all media are welcome. Pay her a visit here, and join her swap here. I love her photos and she offers lots of courses to add to your own photographic skills. Well worth a visit!

Needless to say, I am participating again this year, so more lovely creating ahead, and this afternoon looks as if I will have a space to get stuck in to finish the set for Shannon’s swap before I launch into the next group. Somehow life has a way of getting so full that I am having to schedule time for my own creating.

When I got back from my last visit to Nelson I wondered if our cat had noticed my absence. One afternoon I walked through to the kitchen and there she was, sitting in the sun and looking, for all the world, as if she was not going to be left behind next time! It made me laugh so here she is to share. Isn’t she gorgeous?

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kate Sloma Postcard Swap

  1. LifeOfBun says:

    If it fits, she sits! Haha 🙂 I love the suitcase by the way, very vintage looking.

  2. Hehe, she is a very determined cat with a very big miauw. I love vintage stuff and the suitcase was a great recent find.

  3. Pingback: Liberate Your Art 2012 | Poetic Mapping: Walking into Art

Leave a Reply

