Post Number 3 – Never Underestimate the Power of a Red Hat!

Never Underestimate the Power of a Red Hat!
So many fears are associated with wolves, all those fairy tales where the wolf is betrayer, hunter, toothy, hungry, and tricky with it. So many frightening things about life, from time to time. We all have our array of tricks to help keep them at bay; business, loud music, anger, laughter, getting in first before attacked… there must be hundreds of tactics. I myself like the ‘Red Ridinghood’ approach – wear something cheerful, a little outrageous or even slightly mad. Red is a great colour for lifting your spirits, engendering courage, and increasing a sense of daring – for me anyhow. I have known other women who use a coat of ‘warpaint’,   a firey red lipstick and lots of eye make-up – I find that a bit scary, but I wouldn’t want to have to do battle with them on one of those occasions!
My character in her red hat looks quite secure, with the prospect of a nice cup of tea, despite the wolf eyeing her through the window.
About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in transformation, Ultimate Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

