Colour me Yellow

Today was the second day in a row that we had a blue sky, after two weeks of grey. It makes such a difference to how we feel. As we were out on our favourite Sunday walk at the beach I was thinking about today’s post and what I was going to come up with. It’s been a week already on the challenge and the stuff that is instantly accessible in my has been accessed and now I need something new.

It was such a gorgeous day and the light so good, everything fresh and bright and optimistic. I have a little game I play with myself when travelling distances in the car, or getting to a holiday destination. I ask myself ‘If today was a colour, what would it be?’ Something usually jumps to mind instantly, and suddenly I see hundreds of things around me in that colour.

So, what was today’s colour? For me it was ‘Yellow’ – unmistakedly bright, optimistic, glowing yellow.

Here are a few of the yellow things that leapt out at me as I continued through the day.

What colour was your day today?

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in colour, Ultimate Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

