First of the Kat Sloma Postcard Swaps

The First Arrival in my Letterbox.

This beautiful postcard arrived yesterday, all the way from the Philippines. Lui’s blog is at http://houndsinheaven.blogspot.com where she shares her work with  us. She does ‘sustainable art and community projects mostly non-profit initiatives, design and implements creative works on any media and on site, promotes and supports programs on art and cultural heritage work, nature and animal welfare, care and protection.’ There is great post about creating art with kids with lots of pictures of art created after the art of famous artists.

Thanks Lui it is a lovely postcard and reminds me of the several dogs that have shared different stretches in my life. They are such devoted creatures, enthusiastic and full of good humour! My present cat is a very serious creature who can’t laugh at herself, or me. We are her retirement plan, as she adopted us when she was homeless and unwell. I think she has a lot to put up with along with the benefits of regular meals and cosy corners to sleep in!

To see more of these postcards visit here to see the comings and goings in Kat Sloma’s exciting swap.

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in colour, creativity, inspiration, memories, postcard swaps and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First of the Kat Sloma Postcard Swaps

  1. Lui says:

    Hi Jo! Wow those were pretty awesome words. Yes I also work with animals in most projects (they all live in my house called Heaven which is also my studio) and they are more popular even after death since their blogs have more hits than mine!

    I love your relationship with animals and yes, I agree with what you said in your email, Kat’s swap is the best ever!

    See you next year!

Leave a Reply

