Number 2 of Kat Sloma’s Swap

Here is the next one from dixiedollymama. No blog address on the back, sorry.

She laughs about the level of snow in Atlanta, where she lives, closing schools. Me too, we had some good falls this winter. Take a look at my earlier post here to see what our snow fall looked like! The school over the back from me re-opened the next day and I could hear the squeals of 11 and 12 year olds as they threw snowballs and built a couple of snowmen at lunch time. More woolly jerseys is the answer… back when I was a kid..etc etc!

I love the photo, all diagonal lines and yummy textures. I love the way snow makes everything so contrasty.

Here are a couple of things that caught my eye when I walked that snowy morning. The lonely bicycle reminded me of the year I cycled through snow to school, only to find I was the only person in the entire school of several hundred girls who turned up on a bicycle!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in memories, postcard swaps, transformation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

