‘What’s on my Workbench?’ Wednesday 5th September

I have been working away, studiously trying to minimize the amount of scrap metal and unfinished projects that I have around. I am waiting for a metal order to arrive so it is a good time to clear up a bit. I have a few etched pieces that have been sitting around for a while, and some hares and bits of textured metal to use up, so it is a great time to be making some little pictures for people to enjoy!

Some pretty wee pieces all ready for the chain polisher. It makes such a difference to the way the textures look when I darken things up a bit. I am testing a coloured wax finish on the mermaid at the bottom. I am not that sold on the idea, but it might grow on me. It is a sort of greenish colour that will look better on copper, I think.

It is a beautiful day out there and I am off for a walk before something crops up and keeps me at home!

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in art, jewellery, Make something, What's on Your Workbench Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘What’s on my Workbench?’ Wednesday 5th September

  1. Looks very, very interesting…. we get to see them as you progress I hope 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Lovely pieces, especially love the way you’ve used the cut out hares!

Leave a Reply

