A Bouquet for Kat!

DaffodilsDeciding to enter Kat’s Postcard swap has been an inspirational delight! I had the great pleasure of coming up with the images for five postcards to be sent out into the big wide world, and the continuing fun of visiting the facebook event set up for us to see others’ postcards as they arrive at their destinations.

All PostcardsHere are all the lovely things that came to Christchurch, New Zealand.

The snowy door mat came from Teresa Harrington Hazelbaker, the pier from Molly Dwyer, the rose from Deanie Houghtaling, the blue collage from Lui in the Philippines, and the lovely orchid from Michelle Ledesman. Of course the lovely hydrangeas are from Kat herself!

My PostcardsJust in case you didn’t see these before, here are the originals of the ones I sent out. Of course I now have lots of postcards to send out over the next little while.

If anyone fancies one let me know and I will send you one! Better still we can do a swap and I will have one of yours to enjoy too.

This has been great fun, and good to meet some new fellow ‘makers’ of stuff out there! Drop by sometime and say hi, I would love to see you!

 

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in art, creativity, flowers, postcard swaps and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A Bouquet for Kat!

  1. darlene says:

    I love your blog I would love to swap postcards email your address and I will send u mine

  2. So much fun!!!
    xo
    lynn

  3. Lisa Schwinghammer says:

    I would love a postcard! Send me your address too and I can send you one of mine 🙂

  4. the bouquet was a great touch and I enjoyed your post very much… and finding your blog … it is wonderful and I look forward to my next visit…xx

  5. Natasha says:

    What a lovely bouquet for Kat! I’ve really enjoyed being part of this swap — seeing all the wonderful art and meeting so many new friends!

  6. Candace says:

    I especially love your kitty card! Pleased to meet you; the swap was such fun. Your postcards are lovely…both given and received. See you next year, I hope.

    • Thanks Candance, we have an elderly stray who would love to be carried like that all day. They manage to look blissful, despite their lack of a sense of humour!
      Thanks for dropping by, come back anytime
      Cheers
      Jo

  7. Perhaps I mistake their refusal to acknowledge my sense of humor as funny, as an indication that they don’t have one of their own. Maybe they just don’t think I am funny!

  8. what a lovely blog you have, great postcards and wonderful bouquet!

  9. hiphotog says:

    Love your blog. It’s so bright and cheerful. I’ll be visiting regularly for a spot of sunshine in my day!

  10. Pingback: Kat Sloma – Postcard Swap « Ramblings by Robin Scanlon

  11. carolynphillipsuk says:

    Great way of giving Kat a bouquet! Love the cards you sent and you received some lovely images in return.

  12. Love the flowers Jo! Beautiful idea! Hope your trip was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

