‘What’s on My Workbench?’ Wednesday – Home Sweet Home

Lovely Spring Flowers

Home again, after a lovely time in Perth visiting family who have escaped at least partly to get away from earthquake aftermath. So good to see them, share their new experiences, see new places, and generally spend time together. So good…

Lots of pictures to share, amazing scenery, flowers, long drives through big country, and so many colours and different bird song. I’ll put a couple of posts together to share, but after I have unpacked and caught up on the time differences!

Spring flowers

Wonderful to be home again, and doubly so as our friend who house/cat sat for us filled the house with flowers and ready to go vegan goodies. We are so lucky. The garden has exploded into its full spring colours as orange azaleas have burst into flower, and the lawn is covered in beautiful daisies. There are even self-sown pansies amongst the herbs.

So, my work over the next weeks is opening up in front of me, jewellery bench, garden, working towards,  (here come those words!), Christmas celebrations, and a thousand other tasks that come up as the year proceeds. Looks as if we had a break just in time to be filled with energy for the next few months ahead!

What is every one else up to, I wonder? I am heading for a small pile of mail that awaits.Mail awaits me.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in colour, flowers, garden, Outside, Uncategorized, What's on Your Workbench Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘What’s on My Workbench?’ Wednesday – Home Sweet Home

  1. Welcome home Jo 🙂 So glad you enjoyed your trip. Thanks for sharing the lovely flowers!

    • Joanna says:

      Hi Sheila It was fun seeing lots of new stuff as well as family. Good to be back too, and now for all those emails etc! I missed being able to spend time making things Cheers Jo

      Sent from my iPad

  2. Katie says:

    Welcome home Jo!!!
    Im glad things are all good with the kids!
    Isnt the garden lovely at this time of the year, You should see all my camelias.
    I have been working (as usual) but looking forward to having some time off next week, wow did I say that! Hee hee
    Selwyn and I are going to spend three nights at the south brighton camping grounds, with one of those days dedicated to helping mum and dad with some moving.

    Oh Ruth has had a scan that tells us she is having a boy!! Due in february, Grandma again, Number 4 by that stage. I am starting to feel old.

    Love you
    Katie

Leave a Reply

