New Postcards Arriving

The first three of five postcards have arrived from Kara Muno’s Swap

It is lovely getting ‘real’ mail with the halloween adverts!

Fort Worth, Texas

Lovely Pink Flower

This is from Melissa, from Fort Worth, Texas. It is a gorgeous colour and it did make me smile, thanks:)

Albuquerque

Indeed, making a living is quite different from making a life!

This is from Shari from Albuquerque. Another burst of brilliant colour, thankyou!

All the leaves blown away

Minnesota

Finally, inspired by Minnesota sunrises, this came from Wendy. A chilly, leafless wood under a pink sky. Wendy has a blog but I can’t make the link work   brownink.co  where she inspires people to handwrite. Perhaps someone can comment and give me the proper link. I think it would be a shame to see handwritten letters disappear from our world!

I can’t wait for the next couple to turn up in my letterbox, and wonder when mine will turn up at their destinations.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in colour, creativity, inspiration, postcard swaps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Postcards Arriving

  1. Chandra Lynn says:

    Your postcard is very beautiful. Thanks for sharing your inspiring work with me. You also received really beautiful cards. I really enjoyed this swap!

Leave a Reply

