Postcards from Kara Munro’s Swap

Catching Up!

It is that time of the year where things go mad, and I get seasonal migraines just to add to the mix. While the northern hemisphere heads into festivities in increasingly cool weather, we are having hot Nor-westers, end of the year school and club events, and burgeoning growth in the garden. I get a bit flustered and take on the personality of a flappy hen! However, I am attempting to maintain some serenity and appreciate the moment amongst the ensuing chaos.

So, here are the last 2 postcards from Kara’s swap. This lovely scene comes from Lisa, taken in Minnesota. Some pictorial serenity to inspire me.

And this great quote from Kara herself. I am so fortunate to be able to enjoy creating stuff, and there are days it is a real relief to be able to disappear into a creative space and simply enjoy the colours and forms emerging from my hands and imagination. Perhaps some of it makes a small positive impact on this mixed up world of ours :). I enjoy the sense of belonging to a creative cloud of folks across the world, even if we don’t really know each other. Something that goes beyond the day to day stuff we are involved with.

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in art, colour, creativity, Make something, postcard swaps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Postcards from Kara Munro’s Swap

  1. So pretty…. thanks so much for sharing with us Jo! Happy creating to you 🙂

  2. Chandra Lynn says:

    Hi there! I just nominated you for “A Very Inspiring Blogger Award.” See post here: http://chandralynn.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/ive-been-nominated-very-inspiring-blogger-award/.

Leave a Reply

