Number 10 – every one made it here!

This lovely postcard from Karen in Naperville makes up the set to come my way via Shannon Ganshorn’s swap. I love the oriental feel of it, gorgeous colours and a touch of gold. I spent quite a few of my years as a child in Singapore so it makes me feel happy and warm! Thankyou Karen.

It was so much fun, and everybody’s work is unique and beautiful. It has made visiting my letterbox full of anticipation instead of expecting the usual run of bills and advertising. So I guess I better have a hunt for another swap to do – that’ll take me to all sorts of places I do’n usually visit too 🙂

Autumn colours are appearing here, red leaves, red tomatoes, red noses with the are making us chillier, and the occasional hot, clear afternoon. Starting to wrap up a bit and feeling as if some woollies are going to have to re-emerge. Still enlivening, but with the knowledge that winter is coming…

 

About joslittlepictures

I frequently have trouble trying to decide how to describe myself. Am I an artist who makes jewellery too, or am I a jewellery artist who draws, paints, makes prints,takes photos, makes gardens,plays with book binding,and occasionally working in stone and mosaic? Then there is my delight in words as well. And I love cooking. What I don't do so well is housework, constant order, or keeping to schedules. I make lists, often starting with something I have completed just so I can start by ticking something off!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment